Skip to main content
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us


Mission Statement

The Norwalk High School Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes and honors those former athletes, coaches, and others who have made significant contributions to the athletic programs of Norwalk High School and to the growth and success of Norwalk Athletics while educating our current athletes about the history of Norwalk Athletics.

The nomination of potential hall of fame candidates can be submitted by completing the nomination form found on th link below. 

Athletic Hall of Fame By-Laws and Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Class 2015
L - R 
Jenista Clark (Class of 2007) (Not Pictured)
Carrie (Amsbaugh) Shippey (Class of 1998)
Luke Frieberg ( Class of 2004)
Jill Martin (Class of 2003)
Scott Hermann (Class of 1993)
Coach Dave Mineart (1966 - 1994) (Son Tim)

Hall of Fame Class 2016
Link for Biographies
L - R 
Joel Hanrahan (Class of 2000)
Julie Burns Lubbe (Class of 1981)
Lauri Hilgemann Ghromley (Class of 1981)
Brenda Weed (Class of 1981)

Hall Of Fame Class 2017
Link to Biographies

L - R
Kelsey Cermak Jones (Class of 2007)
Carlye Owens Satterwhite (Class of 2005)
Mike McAninch (Class of 1974)
Marty Bussanmas (Class of 1974)
Tom McLaughlin (Head Coach 1967-1980)
Brad Horton (Class of 1994)

Hall Of Fame Class 2018
Link to Biographies

L - R 
Matt Dermody (Class of 2009)
Kelli Hildreth Petersen (Class of 2006)
Coach Jim Cain (Head Coach 1973-1988) (Wife Mary)
Dan Beermann (Class of 1990)
Lance Christenson (Class of 1989)
Coach Joe McFarland (1975-1994)

Hall Of Fame Class 2019
Link to Biographies
Van Atherton (Class of 1972)
Kit Anderson (Class of 2011)
Cindy Johnston Ford (Class of  1977)
Coach Henry Christowski (1969-1980)

Hall Of Fame Class 2020
Link to Biographies
Tony Dougherty (pictured: Mother Sharon)  (Class of 1991)
Head Coach Brent Walker (1973-2013)
Adam Thorson (Class of  2004)
Mark Hanrahan (Class of 1997)
Gabe Crall (Class of 2008)
Alex Dorr (Class of 2009)