Staff Directory

Norwalk Athletics and Activities Administration

  • Athletic and Activities Director: Al Lammers, 515-981-4204, alammers@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Athletic and Activities Director: Zach Lipovac, 515-981-0435, zlipovac@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Athletic and Activities Assistant: Kaiti Flatness, 515-981-4204, kflatness@norwalk.k12.ia.us

Baseball

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Chad Wiedmann, cwiedmann@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Varsity Coach: Brandon Stoulil
  • Director of Baseball Operations: Brian Downs
  • Junior Varsity Coach: Mark Eubank
  • Freshman Coach: Adam Wuestewald

Boys’ Basketball

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach:
  • Assistant Varsity Coaches: Erik Fisher,  Aaron Pelzer
  • Junior Varsity Coaches: Jake Loll, Luke TerHark
  • Freshman Coaches: Colin Kramer, Will Strong

Girls’ Basketball

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Jill Martin, jmartin@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Varsity Coaches: Todd Pearson, Elizabeth Curry
  • Junior Varsity Coach: Annie Weaver, Rachel Freland

Boys’ and Girls’ Bowling

Coaches Bios

Head Coach: Dennis Stoker-  dstoker@norwalk.k12.ia.us

Boys’ Cross Country

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Chad Larson- chlarson@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coach: Jeremy Haack

Girls’ Cross Country

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Michelle Wiedmann-mwiedmann@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coach:

Football

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Paul Patterson- ppatterson@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Varsity Assistant Coaches: Tom Scallon, Brandon Schmitz, Matt Ramthun, Beau Livingston, Don Campbell
  • Junior Varsity Coaches: Jordan Schmitt, Spencer Gritsch, Matt Andrews
  • Freshman Coaches: Steve Andrews, Chad Martin, Tyler Tripp

Boys’ and Girls’ Golf

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Steve Wermerskirchen- swermerskirchen@norwalk.k12.ia.us

Boys’ Soccer

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Dustin Kralik- dkralik@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coaches: Tom Scallon

Girls’ Soccer

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Andrew Messer- amesser@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coach: Nick Olmstead

Softball

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Andy Pals- apals@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Varsity Assistant Coach: Nikki Hunter
  • Junior Varsity Coach: Alan Downe
  • Freshman Coach: Jill Martin

Boys’ Tennis

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Russell Place- rplace@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coach: Joe Sallen

Girls’ Tennis

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Kristen Geisler- kgeisler@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coach: Kristen Dengler

Boys’ Track and Field

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Matt Ramthun- mramthun@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coaches: Jordan Schmitt, Beau Livingston, Caleb Benzing

Girls’ Track and Field

Coaches Bios

  • Head Coach: Charity Campbell- ccampbell@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coach: Kerri Levi

Volleyball

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Jenna Karpuk- jkarpuk@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Varsity Assistant Coach: Nikki Hunter
  • Junior Varsity Coach: Cali Harmsen
  • Freshman Coach:

Wrestling

Coaches Bios

  • Varsity Head Coach: Brandon Schmitz-bschmitz@norwalk.k12.ia.us
  • Assistant Coaches: Jake Brown, Eric Thompson, Ryan Thompson, Wes Duncan

Cheerleading and Dance Team

  • Football Cheer Coach- Amanda Moede
  • Basketball Cheer Coach- Heather Saville
  • Wrestling Cheer Coach- Katy Blomgren
  • Dance Team Coach-  Nicole Prenger